Boise Farmers Market and the Annual Sustainable Agriculture Symposium


19July2014_1a_Boise-Farmers-Market_Acme-Bake-ShopWe were not in town last week, so I missed the market. But, I made up for it today. Wonderful green and yellow zucchini squash, fresh heirloom tomatoes, fresh Roma tomatoes, fresh Chesnok Red garlic, fresh arugula, fresh eggs and fresh, still warm Acme Bake Shop sourdough bread – I have two Muffulettas to make – there is a photo of the sandwich on the recipe at the link. Fresh spinach is probably done for the year – it’s too hot and the spinach bolts (goes to seed). Left-Click any of these graphics to see enlarged.

Some the the market area. The tent in the foreground is Meadowlark Farms, where I get my eggs.
Some the the market area. The tent in the foreground is Meadowlark Farms, where I get my eggs.
For thos of you who might be interested, this looks like a great symposium coming to the Nampa Civic Center this Fall. It might be a good thing to sign up for early. It is a very popular subject.
For those of you who might be interested, this looks like a great symposium coming to the Nampa Civic Center this Fall. It might be a good thing to sign up for early. It is a very popular subject. You can use the QR code on the graphic to register.

Leave a comment